The Ontario Small Urban Municipalities (OSUM) is the small urban municipal voice of the Province. OSUM is an integral part of the Association of Municipalities of Ontario and has a number of its Board members which serve on the AMO Board of Directors. Policy and research activities are undertaken by OSUM through the staff at AMO.

OSUM has ensured that matters which affect small urban communities are brought to the attention of the provincial and federal governments. Leadership is provided by the Chair and Board of Directors who are elected annually. 

Your OSUM Representatives

Rick Milne, Mayor, Town of New Tecumseth
Rick Milne

Town of New Tecumseth
Bob Kwapis  Councillor Town of Newmarket
Bob Kwapis
Town of Newmarket
Ron Elliott, Councillor, Town of Minto

Ron Elliott
Town of Minto
Lynn Dollin, Mayor, Town of Innisfil

Lynn Dollin
Town of Innisfil
Mason Ainsworth,  Councillor, City of Orillia
Mason Ainsworth
City of Orillia
Jamie McGarvey, Mayor, Town of Parry Sound
Jamie McGarvey
Town of Parry Sound
Allan Thompson, Mayor, Town of Caledon
Graydon Smith
Town of Bracebridge


Administrative Members (Elected)

Larry J. McCabe, CAO, Town of Goderich
Larry J. McCabe
Town of Goderich
Dwayne Evans, CAO, Township of North Huron
Dwayne Evans
Township of North Huron



Honourary Member

Gary McNamara, Mayor, Town of Tecumseh
Gary McNamara
Town of Tecumseh